AWARDS TO CELEBRATE THE COMEDIC PERFORMING ARTS IN NEW YORK CITY The public voting period is now open and will end Wednesday, March 4th at midnight.
Vote now!
The ECNY Awards, New York's original comedy awards are honored to announce the nominees for the 2008 awards, representing the absolute best in New York comedy. Voting will be open to the general public at Winners will be announced at the 2008 ECNY Awards ceremony, held March 9, 2009, at 8:00pm; at Comix NY; 353 West 14th St. The ceremony will be hosted for the second year in a row by Jon Friedman. THE OFFICIAL 2008 ECNY NOMINEES Best Female Standup Comedian * Giulia Rozzi (Co-host, UCBT's Stripped Stories) Best Host * Eliza Skinner and Shockwave - The Beatdown
* Leo Allen - WHIPLASH Best Improv Group * Bastian
* Death By Roo Roo
* Mother
Best Male Standup Comedian * Joe Mande (From UCBT's 'Workdays With Maury)
* Kumail Nanjiani (From UCBT's Game Bros Live)
* Pete Holmes (From UCBT's Gutbucket)
Best Musical Comedy Act (Solo or Group) * I Eat Pandas
Best One Person Show * Charlie Sanders - Minnesota Muslim
* Chris Gethard - Chris Gethard's MAGIC BOX OF STORIES
* Kumail Nanjiani - Unpronouncable
* Lennon Parham - She Tried to Be Normal Best Short Comedic Film * Eugene Cordero - Green Screen
* Rob Lathan - The Phelps Minute Best Sketch Comedy Group * BriTANick
* Derrick
* Pangea 3000 Best Technician * Jon Gutierrez (Current UCBT Tech Supervisor)
* Pat Baer (Former UCBT Tech Supervisor) Best Variety Show * The Dave Hill Explosion
* High School Talent Show * The Rejection Show * WHIPLASH Emerging Comic Award * Lennon Parham Outstanding Achievement in Flyer or Postcard Design * Dyna Moe - Gavin Speiller Needs Your Approval
* Steve Dressler - High School Talent Show Best Website * Upright Citizens Brigade -
* Charlie Todd - Improv Everywhere Best Performance in a Commercial or Episode of Law and Order * Brett Gelman - NY Lottery (Little Bit O' Luck)
* John Gemberling - Boost Mobile Vote for your favorite UCBT performers and shows

NY General

Related Media